CricketEurope logo
National T20 Cup 2022
Cork Harlequins lost to CIYMS by 6 wickets
The Marydyke, 21 August.
 Cork Harlequins 93 (18.5 overs; R Joyce 32; K Dudgeon 4-10, J Mulder 2-23)
 CIYMS 97/4 (12.2 overs; R Adair 35, J Matchett 26 N Jones 25*; B Kruger 2-20)
Keith Dudgeon claims the first of his 4 wickets when Mubeen Ali is caught by Chris Dougherty (Sportsfile)
A professional job done by CIYMS to secure the win. Early wickets setting Harlequins back and no let up from the spinners later on. Ross Adair knocked a hole in the target and despite losing Mark Adair first ball the win was achieved in double quick time.
CIYMS beat Newbuildings by 111 runs
Belmont, 14 August.
 CIYMS 213/4 (20 overs; C Dougherty 66, J Matchett 61, R Adair 32,J vd Merwe 26*; G Mitchell 2-22)
 Newbuildings 102/8 (20 overs; J Matchett 3-8, C McCullough 2-16)
Ross Dougherty is run out by the return from Jason vd Merwe
2019 winners CIYMS are into the final of the All-Ireland T20 Cup after an 111-run demolition of Newbuildings. The Belmont side were given a flying start by Ross Adair, who hit seven boundaries in a 16-ball 32 sharing a 51-run stand with Chris Dougherty. Johnny Thompson accounted for Adair, but Dougherty and John Matchett then added 108 in just over ten overs to take the match away from the NW side. ‘Doc’ hit 8 fours in a top-score of 66 from 48 balls, while Matchett smashed 5 fours and 2 sixes in his 61 from 38 deliveries. Jason van der Merwe hit 3 sixes in his 26 from 7 balls as the home side finished on 213 for 4. The chase never got going as they limped to 102 for 8 – Matchett completing a fine all-round day with 3 for 8. Carson McCullough also took two wickets in a bloodless victory - the North West sides have endured a truly miserable time in Irish competitions this year.
John Matchett after CIYMS' victory that takes them to the Final
The Hills lost to Cork Harlequins by 4 wickets
The Vineyard, Milverton, 14 August.
 The Hills 175/6 (20 overs; C McLoughlin-Gavin 82, L Shields 39, M Commins 25; R Joyce 3-22, M Brewster 2-39)
 Cork Harlequins 178/6 (19.5 overs; B Kruger 68, S Kislay 39*, S Jones 23; J Tall 2-10, T Rooney-Murphy 2-36)
Cork Harlequins celebrate their four-wicket win (John Buss)
It was a case of lightning striking twice as 2021 beaten finalists Cork Harlequins once again reached the decider after stunning favourites The Hills at Milverton. Chasing a tough 175, it came down to the final over, and with six needed from three balls, Shivam Kislay (39*) was the hero for the Munster men as he struck consecutive boundaries to clinch the four-wicket win. Brandon Kruger’s wonder season continued as he hit 10 fours and 2 sixes in a top-score of 68 from 43 balls, while Sean Jones made a vital 23 (3 fours, 1 six) at a crucial stage of the chase. The Hills’ 175 for 6 was dominated by Cormac McLoughlin-Gavin’s 82 from 49 balls (9 fours, 3 sixes), with support from Levon Shields (39) and Murray Commins (25). Ryan Joyce (3-22), Matthew Brewster (2-39) and Adam Hickey (1-17) were the wicket takers for Quins, who now face CIYMS in the decider in Cork this Sunday.
Cork Harlequins captain Matthew Brewster
World Cup League 2
Namibia beat Scotland by 3 wickets.
Windhoek, 5 December.
Scotland 208 (50 overs; B McMullen 56, G Munsey 51; R Trumpelmann 4-73)
Namibia 210-7 (44 overs; JN Loftie-Eaton 67*, P Ya France 52*; M Watt 328)

Use the pull down menu above to view the latest international, interprovincial and provincial league tables.
Video Highlights
 Afghanistan v Ireland 2015
Highlights from Ireland's three wicket win in Dubai (Cricket Ireland)
Ed Liddle's Player Profiles
 Nigel Thompson
Ireland 1988-1992
Take Your Pic!
  Myburgh destroys Ireland
The 2014 T20 World Cup match between Ireland and The Netherlands produced one of the most amazing run chases in history.
Tournament Feature
 2008 European A
The Netherlands
Match from the Past
 Ireland lost to Australia by 282 runs
2 Day, College Park, 18-19 September 1961
CricketEurope Magazine
  1982: North beat Leinster in inaugural Final
The first Irish Senior Cup final saw a Simon Corlett inspired North overcame Leinster by 14 runs in a rain-shortened contest.
International Venues
Coburg, Dublin
Latest Photos
 North West Awards dinner
Pics by Lawrence Moore of the annual presentation dinner
Andrew Balbirnie
 The Irish captain speaking after the loss to Sri Lanka