The NCU Section One title race was blown wide open after Cregagh beat Derriaghy by six wickets to move just four points behind both the Queensway side and Cliftonville, who edged out Ballymena in a thriller.

Four wickets for Adam McCormick, three for Graeme Hassard and two for Max Shannon saw Derriaghy dismissed for just 130 - Chris Dempsey top scoring with 31, while Ireland U17 international Matthew Halliday made 26.

The chase was a routine one, as Danny Cooper (31), Jonny Moore (27*), and Jay Hunter (22) all contributed to an excellent team effort.

It promises to be an enthralling conclusion to the season with Cliftonville Academy edging out Ballymena by two wickets to move joint-top.

James Kennedy's superb 97 saw Ballymena score 167 - four wickets for Max Burton, and two apiece for Matty McCord and Brian Anderson.

Wickets for Michael Glass pere et fils had CA in trouble, but they got over the line thanks primarily to the efforts of Richard Hood, who made an unbeaten 40.

A half century for Sam Wilson and four wickets for Michael Hoey helped Armagh beat Templepatrick by 29 runs, while Luke Allen took four wickets and scored 37 not out as Muckamore beat Bangor by five wickets.

Adam Reid's 76 was instrumental in Saintfield's 49-run (DLS) victory over Donacloney Mill.


Derriaghy (0) lost to Cregagh (4) by 6 wickets
Derriaghy 130 (29.1 overs, C Dempsey 31, M Halliday 26, A McCormick 4-26, G Hassard 3-45, MShannon 2-30)
Cregagh 136-4 (24.3 overs, D Cooper 31, J Moore 27*, Jay Hunter 22, W Hughes 2-29)

Bangor (0) lost to Muckamore (4) by 5 wickets
Bangor 134 (42.4 overs, J Keenan 52, Luke Allen 4-20)
Muckamore 140-5 (Luke Allen 37*, J McClean 33, S Gordon 28, W Simpson 2-31)

Templepatrick (0) lost to Armagh (4) by 29 runs
Armagh 141-9 (S Wilson 57, J Busby 4-28)
Templepatrick 112 (R Greer 45, M Hoey 4-31, A Wright 2-15)

Cliftonville Academy (4) beat Ballymena (0) by 2 wickets
Ballymena 168 (49.5 overs, J Kennedy 97, M Burton 4-22, M McCord 2-15, B Anderson 2-18)
Cliftonville Academy 167-8 (41.4 overs, R Hood 40*, J Terrett 33, M Glass (Snr) 3-40, M Glass (Jnr) 2-34)
DLS Method: par score 166 in 44 overs.

Donacloney Mill (0) lost to Saintfield (4) by 49 runs
Saintfield 218
Donacloney Mill 150-9 (35.0 overs)
DLS Method: par score 199 in 35 overs.