Balbriggan Boys won the Leinster Junior A trophy for the first time in their history, beating Pembroke in the final by six wickets.

Batting first Pembroke got 117, with Bruce Whaley top scoring with 35 before retiring.

Hassan Shahid claimed four wickets, while Jesse Makris also bowled well, conceding just 16 off his four overs.

Winners Balbriggan

Hassan was also to the fore with the bat, as he made 38 before retiring, with Jesse Makris enjoying the final, making 32.

Skipper Fionn Bannister and Tom Harford brought home the win with Tom hitting the winning runs in the penultimate over.

Balbriggan celebrate the win

Jim Bennett and Martin Russell did the trophy presentations, praising "a great game played in good spirits'.

Well done all.

Pics courtesy of Erika Dunphy, Balbriggan CC.