Cricket Ireland have named the shortlisted players for both the men's and women's Club Player of the Year.

Merrion stalwart John Anderson was the Leinster nominee after a season in which he won the Marchant Cup for a third consecutive season.

The former Irish international hit four fifties as he made 364 runs at a healthy average of 72.80.

Another former Irish international making the list is CIYMS wicket-keeper batsman Chris Dougherty who made 360 runs at 51.43, pipping James Mitchell of Waringstown who had 16 wickets at 9.50 for the NCU nomination.

(Chris Dougherty)

Gareth McKeegan of Newbuildings consistent displays saw him edge out the McClintock twins for the NW vote.

The left-handed opener hit four half centuries in a return of 294 runs at 36.75 which saw his team collect the Faughan Valley Cup.

Another consistent batsman was Limerick's Swaroop Burra who made 380 runs at 31,67 to help his team clinch their first Munster senior trophy in 13 years.

There are three nominations in the female category, with Alana Dalzell, Charlotte Lyons and Irish international Rebecca Stokell named.

Bready all-rounder Dalzell was to the fore as her club just missed out on silverware in the curtailed season, with a series of all-round displays in almost every game.

Waringstown skipper Lyons guided her young side to the NCU league and cup double in a memorable year for The Lawn side.

Charlotte Lyons

The Leinster nomination was Rebecca Stokell, with the hard-hitting Merrion batter scoring 267 runs and taking six wickets in an excellent campaign.

The winners will be announced on Friday.