IT’S all change in this year’s inter-provincial series with Munster Reds competing in both the 50-over Cup and T20 Trophy competitions and the national selectors have picked the top 48 players in the country across the four teams.

The three regular 50-over teams still have the core of their playing squad from last year with Gary Wilson, Andy McBrine and George Dockrell retaining the captaincies, but Northern Knights have Carrickfergus’ new signing Jeremy Lawlor and Civil Service North duo Ben White and former New Zealand Under 19 international Luke Georgeson as new faces in their 12-man squad.

Graham Hume, despite moving to Waringstown, will continue to play for North West Warriors who have been given Irish international Shane Getkate from the Knights and Stephen Doheny from Lightning.

Leinster Lightning have been ‘weakened’ by the transfer of internationals Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany and Tyrone Kane to Munster Reds who have only one local player in their side, as they benefit from the Leinster players who could not get into the Lightning squad plus Murray Commins, who played for the Knights in 2019 when with Instonians but has been snapped up by CIYMS this year.

Ireland chairman of selectors Andrew White said he hoped they got the balance of four sides right and looked forward to plenty of competitive cricket.

Northern Knights: G Wilson (capt), M Adair, J Cameron-Dow, D Delany, L Georgeson, J Lawlor, G McCarter, J McCollum, R Pretorius, P Stirling, H Tector, B White.
North West Warriors: A McBrine (capt), R Allen, S Doheny, S Getkate, G Hume, G Kennedy, N McGuire, C Olphert, W Porterfield, B Rankin, W Smale, C Young.
Leinster Lightning: G Dockrell (capt), R Anders, A Balbirnie, P Chase, JJ Garth, J Little, B McCarthy, K O’Brien, S Singh, J Tector, T Tector, L Tucker.
Munster Reds: C Campher, A Cawley, M Commins, G Delany, G Ford, M Ford, F Hand, T Kane, S Lynch, C McLaughlin-Gavin, N Rock, A Sidhu.