Gary Wilson will start his interprovincial coaching career with a home tie against Munster Reds in six weeks time on May 6th.

Leinster Lightning begin the defence of their titles with a home game against Northern Knights two days earlier on May 4th.

The four provinces will all commence their preparations in the coming days, for the 2021 season, which will feature four sides in the InterProvincial Cup for the first time as well as the T20 Trophy.

Leinster Lightning have won 19 of 23 interprovincial trophies

Three Festival weekends have been pencilled in for the four sides, with one apiece in Leinster, the NW and NCU.

Pembroke is the traditional venue for the Dublin festival, which is scheduled for June 18th-20th, while Bready will be the location for the NW games the following week.

These games will be used as preparation for Ireland's two T20I's against Pakistan which are being held in the UK.

The third T20 Festival in the NCU - probably at North Down - will be held from September 17th to 19th.

There is of course no InterProvincial Championship for 2021, while in an attempt to stop Leinster Lightning's domination - they have won 19 of the 23 trophies on offer since 2013 - players have been allocated to each Union by Cricket Ireland.


  • May 4: Leinster Lightning v Northern Knights
  • May 6 NW Warriors v Munster Reds
  • May 18 Northern Knights v NW Warriors
  • May 20 Leinster Lightning v Munster Reds
  • May 25 NW Warriors v Leinster Lightning
  • May 27 Munster Reds v Northern Knights
  • June 10 NW Warriors v Northern Knights
  • June 15 Munster Reds v Leinster Lightning
  • July 8 Northern Knights v Munster Reds
  • July 28 Munster Reds v NW Warriors
  • July 29 Northern Knights v Leinster Lightning
  • August 30 Leinster Lightning v NW Warriors
  • July 29 Leinster Lightning v Northern Knights


  • June 18-20 Leinster region (Pembroke tbc)
  • June 25-27 NW region (Bready tbc)
  • September 17-19 NCU region (North Down tbc)