Lisburn made the semi-finals as they edged out North Down in a low-scoring winner takes all match against North Down at Wallace Park.

Ally Shields’ 52 from 47 balls was the only significant contribution from the Comber side – the other ten batsmen managing only 36 between them in their total of 102 for 9.

Two wickets apiece for Matthew Humphreys, Josh Manley, Callum Atkinson and David Simpson.

And it was Simpson and Atkinson who proved the heroes with the bat. Simpson making an unbeaten 22, while with four needed from the last four balls, number hine Atkinson hit Peter Eakin to the boundary from the first ball he faced to seal a three-wicket win.

CSNI topped the group as they continued their unbeaten run with a nine wicket win against Woodvale.

Harry Warke hit 8 sixes in his unbeaten 78 from just 49 balls, as he and Wayne Horwood added 93 for the sixth wicket, recuing their side from 51 for 5 to finish on 143.

That however was woefully inadequate as Ross Adair continued his good form as he went on a boundary blitz.

He clubbed seven fours and five sixes in an unbeaten 87 from 51 balls, sharing stands of 85 with Luke Georgeson who made 24 and 61 with Stuart Thompson, who hit 26.

CSNI will now face T20 Cup holders CIYMS in the semi-finals despite the Belmont side’s 35-run loss at Waringstown.

Andre Malan hit 6 sixes and 6 fours in his 82 from 45 balls , sharing a second wicket stand of 120 with James McCollum, who made 40 as The Lawn side posted 172 for 5.

Chris Dougherty with 43 and John Matchett shared an opening stand of 75 in the reply, but four wickets for Graham Hume and three for Kyle McCallan put the brakes on, as they ended on 137 for 9.

No doubt about the game of the day though, I was at Middle Road, where not even a stunning innings of 96 from Carrick’s Neil Rock could trump an equally spectacular 94 from Shane Getkate.

Rock hit 7 sixes and 6 fours in his 96 from just 52 balls, but fell to a boundary catch in the final over as Carrick chased the 22 required for an unlikely victory.

The Instonians innings was dominated by Shane Getkate’s 94 off only 41 balls which included 9 sixes.

Jaques Snyman was quick off the mark in the reply racing to 27 before that man Getkate stepped up with the ball and induced a catch to James Hunter at long on.

A canny 19th over from Inst skipper just about made the win safe but it wasn’t until the fifth ball of Ben Roses final over that Inst knew they were safe once Rock had been dismissed.

Carrickfergus will now entertain Lisburn in next week’s semi-final.

Meanwhile in Section One, there were wins for Muckamore as Sam Gordon got 44 in their last over win against Ballymena, Derriaghy beat Donacloney Mill by 18 runs, Max Burton made 30 as Cliftonville Academy defeated Templepatrick by 26 runs.

Cregagh beat Armagh despite a half century from Jamie Rogers, while Mark English was in the runs as Bangor ended Saintfield’s unbeaten run with a seven wickets win.