Munster Heat have named their squad that will take part in the inaugural Emerging Interprovincial competition that gets under way later this month.

"This is the perfect environment for our best young players to learn and compete at a level higher than the Munster Premier League," Head Coach Ted Williamson told the Munster Cricket website.

“The willingness of the Reds players to get involved at Heat sessions, when the schedule allows, will no doubt help in a number of different ways and everyone is really excited about how this will help drive standards with regards to training and playing at the next level.”


  • Adam Hickey (Cork Harlequins CC)
  • Awais Saghir (Kerry CC)
  • Barry Vosloo (Cork Harlequins CC)
  • Benjamin Marris (Cork County CC)
  • Brandon Kruger (Cork Harlequins CC)
  • Byron Mc Donough (Cork County CC)
  • Harvey Wootton (Cork County CC)
  • Hashir Sultan (Limerick CC)
  • Jack Buss (Cork Harlequins CC)
  • Joe Hourihan (Cork Harlequins CC)
  • Josh Uddin (Kerry CC)
  • Kieran O’Reilly (Cork Harlequins CC)
  • Luke O’Reilly (Cork Harlequins CC)
  • Matthew Brewster (Cork Harlequins CC)
  • Mohammed Qassim (Kerry CC)
  • Murtaza Sidiqi (Cork Harlequins CC)
  • Sai Swaroop Burra (Limerick CC)
  • Tim Smithies (Limerick CC)
  • Zubair Hassan Khan (Cork Harlequins CC)


  • Abdul Baqi Khan (Limerick CC)
  • Daniel Kennedy (Cork County CC)
  • Eshan O’Sullivan (Cork County CC)
  • Mosawer Sidiqi (Limerick CC)
  • Moshtaq Safi (Limerick CC)
  • Sunil Gautam (Cork County CC)
  • Usman Butt (Kerry CC)
  • Younus Mahmood (Limerick CC)
  • Zaheer Khan (Limerick CC).