Jordan Wade's hard hitting 77 ensured another 250+ total for Derriaghy as they continued their unbeaten start to the Section One League campaign with a 31 run DLS victory over Muckamore.

It's seven out of seven so far for the Queensway crew in a run that shows no sign of faltering.
The loss of Saturday's centurion Craig Lewis while it was cause for Muckamore celebrations did nothing to halt the Derriaghy charge to 256/9 with Matthew Jennings (43) and Chris Dempsey (36) adding to that Wade 77.
For the visitors Callum Weir and David Steen each picked up a pair of wickets but the Derriaghy push in the closing overs ensured that 250+ total for the second time this weekend.

An unexpected shower of rain that forced the covers on during the 'tea' interval was perhaps a warning that more could follow as Muckamore set off in the chase.
Opener Ewan Wilson (51) and Jamie Magowan (50) led the way for the visitors but they were always just that little bit behind the rate and as wickets fell things were looking increasingly good for the League leaders.
The arrival of the rain that forced an end to the encounter saw Derriaghy with a comfortable 31 run DLS winning margin.

The chasers, Cregagh and Cliftonville Academy both won, away to Saintfield and home to Armagh respectively to keep up the pressure on Derriaghy.

Cliftonville Academy eased past Armagh scoring 194/8 at the Castle Grounds, Robbie Moffett with 70 in that total while for Armagh Matthew Wright took 3-36 and there were a couple of wickets each for Adam Woods and Matthew Steenson.

Michael Hoey (31) top scored for the visitors and Jamie Rogers was 29* when the innings ended after 44 overs, with Armagh at 146-6 still 17 runs runs short of the DLS par score of 163.

Mark Johnston (45) was Cregagh's top scorer at The Demesne with Jay Hunter adding another 35 in their 165 total. For the home side Ryan Smith took 3 wickets and there was a couple each for Mark Yeates and Patrick Telford.

Saturday's centurion Danny Cooper showed his all-round skills as he claimed 3-18 and with Charlie Shannon and Ross Boultwood picking up a couple each Saintfield could only manage 133 to go down by 32 runs, Adam Reid (30) and Andrew McCavera (26) the best of the home side's batting.

Bangor claimed the points at Templepatrick where the home side totalled 161 thanks to a pair of 36s from Ross Bryans and Mark Thompson.
Three wickets for Mark Nixon and a couple each for Connor Cox and George Prince and it was Nixon (39*) and Keenan (36*) that saw Bangor to a 9 wicket DLS win as they reached 92-1 in 25 overs.

So it's Derriaghy who top the table eight points clear of Cregagh and Cliftonville Academy, who have played a game less than the other two.
A long way to go in the battle for the title but at the moment it's hard to see past the current top three although I'm sure none of them would want to suggest that at this stage of the season.


Cliftonville Academy (4) beat Armagh (0) by 17 runs
Castle Grounds, 13 June.
Cliftonville Academy 194-8 (50.0 overs, R Moffett 70*, D Reid 32, N Greenlees 26, M Wright 3-36, A Woods 2-43, M Steenson 2-47)
Armagh 146-6 (44.0 overs, M Hoey 31, J Rogers 29*, N Greenlees 2-28)
DLS Method: par score 163 in 44 overs.

Derriaghy (4) beat Muckamore by 31 runs
Queenswway, 13 June.
Derriaghy 256-9 (50.0 overs, J Wade 77, M Jennings 43, C Dempsey 36, C Weir 2-34, D Steen 2-51)
Muckamore 176-7 (36.4 overs, E Wilson 51, J Magowan 50, S Gordon 28, J Wade 2-33)
DLS Method: par score 207 in 36 overs.

Saintfield (0) lost to Cregagh (4) by 32 runs
Demense, 13 June.
Cregagh 165 (M Johnston 45, J Hunter 35, R Smyth 3-15, M Yeates 2-21, P Telford 2-25)
Saintfield 133 (A Reid 30, A McCavera 26, D Cooper 3-18, C Shannon 2-4, R Boultwood 2-22)

Templepatrick (0) lost to Bangor (4) by 9 wickets (DLS)
The Cloughan, 13 June.
Templepatrick 161 (R Bryans 36, M Thompson 36, M Nixon 3-37, C Cox 2-11, G Prince 2-20)
Bangor 92-1 (25.0 overs, M Nixon 39*, J Keenan 36*)