Ballymena will face Cregagh in the NCU T20 Trophy final after a thrilling four-run win against Muckamore at Moylena.

James Kennedy and John Glass were the Eaton Park heroes in a pulsating clash that ebbed and flowed throughout.

Kennedy hit 15 fours as he top-scored with 83 from 53 deliveries as Ballymena posted 171 for 4, sharing a second wicket stand of 112 in 12 overs with Glass (43).

James Kennedy who scored 83 as Ballymena beat Muckamore

Muckamore were always in contention, with opener Richard Keates hitting five boundaries in a breezy cameo of 25.

Skipper Sam Gordon's 55 from 40 balls (6 fours, 1 six) coupled with entertaining innings from James McClean (31 from 17 balls) and Jamie Magowan (35*) looked to have secured a final slot as they reduced the required equation to 10 from 8 balls with six wickets remaining.

However, the contest was to take a decisive twist as first Michael Glass ran out Luke Allen, then John Glass (2-26) restricted the Moylena side to just one scoring stroke to clinch the dramatic win and a final berth.

Cregagh will host the game at their Memorial Ground, with the NCU yet to set a date for the match.

NCU T20 Trophy Semi-Final

At Moylena, Ballymena beat Muckamore by four runs

Ballymena 171/4 (20 overs; J Kennedy 83, J Glass 43)

Muckamore 167/6 (20 overs; S Gordon 55. J Magowan 35*, J McClean 31, R Keates 25; J Glass 2-26, A Magennis 2-31)