Leinster have named their Under 13 boys squad which will take on their NCU counterparts in a four-match 40-overs series this week.

There will be two matches at Ringcommons CC on Tuesday and Friday, with two in the NCU on Wednesday and Thursday at Pirrie Park.

Balbriggan's Brian Dunphy skippers the side, and he joined by team-mate Aadi Wankhade.

Ethan Marshall and Harry Irving from Clontarf are in the squad, while Phoenix also have two named, Yousaf Shah and Daniel Sugrue.

Railway Union and Pembroke have a trio included, with Peter Le Roux, Johnny Woods and Robert O'Brien - nephew of Kevin and Niall - from Park Avenue, while Sydney Parade's three representatives are Ethan Clarke, Raif Duncan and Bruce Whaley.

Gareth Morgan of Terenure and Knockharley's Lorcan Craik complete the squad of 14.


  • Brian Dunphy Balbriggan
  • Aadi Wankhade Balbriggan
  • Ethan Marshall Clontarf
  • Harry Irving Clontarf
  • Lorcan Craik Knockharley
  • Raif Duncan Pembroke
  • Ethan Clarke Pembroke
  • Bruce Whaley Pembroke
  • Yousaf Shah Phoenix
  • Daniel Sugrue Phoenix
  • Peter le Roux Railway Union
  • Robert O’Brien Railway Union
  • Johnny Woods Railway Union
  • Gareth Morgan Terenure


  • Tuesday 13 July Leinster v NCU 40 overs 12pm Ringcommons
  • Wednesday 14 July NCU v Leinster 40 overs 12pm Pirrie Park, Belfast
  • Thursday 15 July  NCU v Leinster 40 overs 12pm Pirrie Park, Belfast
  • Friday 16 July  Leinster v NCU 40 overs 12pm Ringcommons