The ACC Women's T20 Championship continued today in Malaysia. In a change to the original schedule, both matches took place in the morning.

In Group A, Qatar took on Oman and the latter were asked to bat first after Qatar won the toss. Bhakti Shetty's 22 was Oman's sole double figure score as they were bowled out for 48 with six of their players dismissed for ducks. Hiral Agarwal took three wickets for just one run and Angeline Mare also taking three wickets. Qatar then knocked off the required runs in 8.5 overs to win by seven wickets.

Bahrain were put into bat in their match against Hong Kong and their innings was dominated by Deepika Rasangika's unbeaten 47 from 49 balls. The only other double digit score was Pavithra Shetty's 17 and the pair shared in an eighth wicket partnership that took their score from 17-6 to 54-7.

The final total for Bahrain was 79-9 which Hong Kong knocked off in 11.2 overs to win by eight wickets.

The tournament continues tomorrow with three matches scheduled. In Group A, hosts Malaysia will play UAE in the morning and Oman come up against Singapore in the afternoon. The sole Group B match will be in the morning when Bahrain play Nepal.