New Zealand men’s tour of Europe has concluded with wins in two T20Is against the Netherlands at Voorburg.

The visitors won the toss and chose to bat first in yesterday’s opening game and scored 148-7 from their 20 overs. Martin Guptill top scored with 45 and Jimmy Neesham chipped in with 32. Bas de Leede’s 66 was the only score of note in the Dutch reply as they were bowled out for 132. Blair Tickner was the pick of the bowlers with 4-27 in the 16 run win.

De Leede top scored again in today’s second T20I. The home side won the toss and chose to bat first, scoring 147-4 with de Leede scoring an unbeaten 53. After both openers were dismissed in the first four overs, Mitchell Santner and Daryl Mitchell put on an unbroken 123 to secure an eight wicket win with six overs to spare. Santner scored 77 with Mitchell contributing 51.

The next scheduled matches for the Netherlands will be a home CWC Super League series against Pakistan in Rotterdam, starting on 16th August.