The ICC released its first multi-year Future Tours Programme (FTP) for the women’s game which will see Ireland Women play series against eight of the world’s top ten sides between 2022 and 2025.

The ICC release states that:
Teams will play three-match bilateral ODI series as part of the 2022-25 ICC Women's Championships, ahead of the next women’s 50-over World Cup in India in 2025.

Many of those three-game ODI series are accompanied by corresponding T20I series, with some teams opting to play five-game T20I series alongside the ICC Women's Championships fixtures.

All bilateral T20I matches count towards respective team rankings, which in turn serves as a primary mechanism for determining the teams that qualify for ICC global events.

Recently, the ICC also released the venues for every major women’s tournament until 2027, being:

February 2023 - Women's T20 World Cup in South Africa
September / October 2024 - Women's T20 World Cup in Bangladesh
September / October 2025 - Women's Cricket World Cup in India
June 2026 - Women's T20 World Cup in England
February 2027 - Women's T20 Champions Trophy in Sri Lanka

Ireland Women’s schedule under the FTP (already commenced) features:

November 2022: Pakistan v Ireland Women in Pakistan (3 ODIs and 3 T20Is)


June 2023: West Indies v Ireland Women in Caribbean (3 ODIs and 5 T20Is)
July 2023: Ireland Women v Australia in Ireland (3 ODIs)


August 2024: Ireland Women v Sri Lanka in Ireland (3 ODIs and 3 T20Is)
September 2024: Ireland Women v England in Ireland (3 ODIs and 3 T20Is)
December 2024: Bangladesh v Ireland Women in Bangladesh (3 ODIs and 5 T20Is)


January 2025: India v Ireland Women in India (3 ODIs and 3 T20Is)