Ireland and Cricket Scotland have announced a three-match T20 International series between Ireland Women and Scotland Women from 5-8 September 2022 in Scotland.

The fixtures are:
Monday 5 September: Scotland Women v Ireland Women, 1st T20I (The Grange; 1pm start)
Tuesday 6 September: Scotland Women v Ireland Women, 2nd T20I (The Grange; 1pm start)
Thursday 8 September: Scotland Women v Ireland Women, 3rd T20I (The Grange; 11am start)

Ireland Women’s squad

Selectors have named a 14-player squad for the Scotland tour:

Laura Delany (capt), Georgina Dempsey, Amy Hunter, Shauna Kavanagh, Arlene Kelly, Gaby Lewis, Sophie MacMahon, Jane Maguire, Cara Murray, Leah Paul, Orla Prendergast, Eimear Richardson, Rebecca Stokell, Mary Waldron

Ed Joyce, Head Coach of Ireland Women, said:

“With our build-up well underway for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier later in September, this series will be a great opportunity for the players to refine and execute their skills that they have been working on this season. We’ve had some great fixtures this summer against South Africa, Australia and Pakistan, and these matches will be just as important given the qualifier tournament ahead.

“While injury means we are without Ava Canning – and work commitments ruling out Rachel Delaney – we welcome the return of Eimear Richardson to the squad. It’s always a welcome option to be able to call upon an experienced player with almost 100 caps.

“Our thanks to Cricket Scotland for hosting this series.”