ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year:

  1. Jos Buttler (c) (wk) (Eng)
  2. Mohammad Rizwan (Pak)
  3. Virat Kohli (Ind)
  4. Suryakumar Yadav (Ind)
  5. Glenn Phillips (NZ)
  6. Sikandar Raza (Zim)
  7. Hardik Pandya (Ind)
  8. Sam Curran (Eng)
  9. Wanindu Hasaranga (SL)
  10. Haris Rauf (Pak)
  11. Josh Little (Ire)

The lineup for the ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year includes many familiar names from the breathtaking action that unfolded at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia. Jos Buttler secured the England captaincy in June, and is selected the skipper of this dream team after sealing the silverware down under.

Buttler also opens the batting alongside Mohammad Rizwan, who scored ten half-centuries during the year and fell agonizingly short of 1,000 T20I runs. In fact the only player to surpass this milestone was India’s Suryakumar Yadav, and the number-one ranked batter was in blistering form during the Men’s T20WC. Yadav is one of three Indian players named in the XI, with Hardik Pandya slotting in together with Virat Kohli, whose excellent performances in the tournament earned him the ICC Player of the Month accolade for October.

The bowling attack features prolific Irishman Josh Little, who was the leading wicket-taker in the format for the year with 39 wickets at an average of 18.92.

Sikandar Raza was an integral figure for Zimbabwe in T20Is through the year, not least in qualifying, and he is one of two expert spinners in the side. Wanindu Hasaranga of Sri Lanka took more wickets than anybody in the Men’s T20WC, and another star of the tournament completes the lineup – the Player of the Match in the Final, and the Player of the Tournament, England’s Sam Curran.