Cork County clinched the Munster T20 Cup with a last over win over County Kerry and will go forward to represent the region in the All-Ireland T20 Cup next month.

Kerry made 136 in their 20 overs, with 41 apiece for Farrukh Hussain and Khurram Iqbal - who hit a combined seven sixes. Awais Saghar also cleared the ropes twice in his 32.

For County, there were three wickets apiece for Hamdullah Safi, Diarmuid Carey, and Kevin O'Sullivan.

Skipper Abu Saddique got the chase off to a good start, making 42 sharing a half century opening stand with Ross Durity (32).

There were runs too for Sunil Gautam (24) and professional Stefano Di Bartolomeo (20) as the win was achieved with two balls to spare.

Cork County join Balbriggan in the All-Ireland last four, with the two Northern finals set for decision on Sunday July 23rd.