In a repeat of last year's series in Zimbabwe, Namibia have beaten Zimbabwe 3-2 in a five match T20I series in Windhoek this week.

The series began last Tuesday at the Wanderers Cricket Ground in the Namibian capital, with Zimbabwe choosing to bat first after winning the toss. Both openers were dismissed without scoring and Zimbabwe scored 121-9 from their 20 overs, Sikandar Raza's 39 their top score. Niko Davin then hit an unbeaten 80 from 44 balls as Namibia chased down their target in 13.4 overs to win by seven wickets.

In the second game on Wednesday, also at Wanderers, Zimbabwe captain Craig Ervine this time elected to bowl first. Michael van Lingen (67 from 37) and Niko Davin (60 from 44) led the run scoring for the home side as they made 198-3 from their 20 overs. In reply, Sikander Raza scored an unbeaten 82 from only 35 balls. The winning runs came from the very last delivery with three needed when Raza hit the ball to the boundary, completing a five wicket win.

The series moved to the United Club for the final three games, with game three taking place on Friday. Namibia batted first again, this time after winning the toss, and scored 138-6 from their 20 overs. Sikandar Raza again led the way in the Zimbabwe run chase with 52 from 36 balls as they completed a six wicket win with eight balls to spare.

The series continued on Sunday, with Zimbabwe batting first after they won the toss. Skipper Craig Ervine was the top scorer this time with an unbeaten 54 as his team scored  153-6 from their 20 overs. Namibia then squared the series by chasing down the target with eight balls to spare, winning by seven wickets. Michael van Lingen top scored with 47.

Put into bat in the deciding game on Monday, Nambia were bowled out for 101, Sikandar Raza this time performing with the ball, taking 4-24. Bernard Scholtz and JJ Smit then both took three wickets - for 11 and 14 runs respectively - as Zimbabwe were bowled out for 93, losing by eight runs.