The ICC has announced that Uganda will host the World Cricket League Division 3 tournament from 26 October to 2 November.

Six teams will compete in the event, with the top two earning promotion to Division 2, to be be held in early 2015.

Uganda will be joined by Bermuda, Nepal, USA and the top two teams from the Division 4 competition in Singapore from 21 to 28 June.

This is the first World Cricket League event to be played in Uganda.