Norway have won Division Two of the European Championship, securing promotion to Division One, after finishing unbeaten in the tournament. They ended their tournament this afternoon with a comprehensive win over Germany, who have lost all their games and will be relegated to Division Three.

Batting first after winning the toss, Germany lost both openers early on with just six runs on the board, and never really recovered from there. Bilal Jafar scored 29, but no other batsman made any sort of significant contribution as Germany were bowled out for 110.

Norway's reply got off to a blistering start with captain Zaheer Ashiq smashing 39 from just 19 balls before he was the second man out in the seventh over. Shahbaz Butt and Sufyan Saleem then put on an unbroken 59 for the third wicket to complete an 8 wicket win with 5.5 overs to spare.

Norway will now play in Division One next year at a date and venue still to be confirmed. Their opponents will be Denmark, France, Guernsey, Italy and Jersey. The winners of that tournament will play in the World Twenty20 Qualifier in Ireland & Scotland later that same year.

In other matches this afternoon, Gibraltar beat the Isle of Man by 7 wickets to secure fourth place in the tournament, thanks to Kayron Stagno's 74 from 53 balls, whilst Belgium secured the runners-up spot with a five wicket win over Austria, with Jamie Farmiloe finishing the match with two consecutive fours to bring up his fifty.