NWCU Junior Cricket 2023
League Three Final: Drummond lost to Bonds Glen by 92 runs
Bleachgreen, 18 and 19 August.
Bonds Glen 112/9 (30 overs; D Robinson 21; A Doey 3-29, V Choudhary 2-15) & 205-6 (30 overs, J Long 35. S Haslett 82*. R Barr 32, V Choudhary 2-25, J Doey 2-24)
Drummond 149 (28.3 overs, K attary 65, V Choudhary 24, R Cleminson 5-10, D Robinson 3-23) and 76 (22.4 overs; S Haslett 3-11, R Cleminson 2-11, R Barr 2-25, D Robinson 2-26)
Winners Bonds Glen (CricketEurope)
Bonds Glen duly completed a superb comeback win as they bowled out Drummond for 76 runs in the second innings to lift the cup with a 92-run win. Resuming on 13 for 2, the Limavady side never got going as the Bee Gees bowled well and held all the chances that came their way. Richard Thompson's stunning grab at midwicket the highlight of the day. There were three wickets for Sam Haslett, plus two apiece for Raymond Cleminson , skipper Ricky Barr David Robinson in a clinical win that showed the uniqueness, value and importance of two innings finals despite the challenges presented by the weather. Drummond will reflect on the momentum shift at the end of their first innings when a late collapse restricted their lead to 37 instead of the 60-70 that seemed likely. The consolation for them is a league title is very much within touching distance and almost certain to be gained in the coming weeks. Day 1 It's advantage Bonds Glen who staged a remarkable second innings fightback to take the upper hand of their League Three final against Drummond at the Bleachgreen. A nervy first innings saw them restricted to 112 for 9 - three wickets for Andy Doey. Krish Attary then clubbed 8 fours and 3 sixes in his 65 from 49 balls to put Drummond in the box seat. They were pegged back though by a five-wicket haul by Raymond Cleminson (5-10) that kept their lead to 37. That was soon knocked off by John Long (35) and Sam Haslett who then set about building a total they could defend. Haslett carried his bat for an unbeaten 82 (6 fours, 2 sixes) and with Richard Barr (32), Shane Diver (21) and Richard Thompson (14) all hitting two sixes, the Bee Gees posted 205 for 6. That left Drummond 169 to chase and a tricky period to negotiate before the close. They managed just four overs before the weather closed in and that was enough for Richard Barr to strike two blows that puts them in the ascendancy.
League Two Final: Killyclooney beat Glendermott by 88 runs
Ballyspallen, 12 August.
Killyclooney 217/7 and 179/9 (C Mehaffey 38*, R McMorris 28, A Lynch 27; M Adair 3-24, I Cooke 3-38)
Glendermott 118 (28.1 overs; G Watson 29, A Ahammed 23; D McDonald 3-35, C Campbell 3-36, G Moan 2-19, C Mehaffey 2-36)
Winners Killyclooney (CricketEurope)
Killyclooney clinched the League Two final ultimately emerging victorious over Glendermott by 88-runs after a tough two days. Resuming 127 ahead they built on their lead with a determined unbeaten 38 from Man-of-the-Match Cody Mehaffey, and a fluent 28 from Richard McMorris. Their total of 179 for 9 was helped by 28 wides and despite 3 wickets apiece from Mark Adair and Ian Cooke a chase of 207 was always going to be tough. Garth Watson's 29 was the best of The Rectory side's 118 - three wickets apiece for Dylan McDonald and skipper Craig Campbell, plus two each for Giles Moan and Cody Mehaffey.
League Two Final: Killyclooney v Glendermott, Day 1 close
Killyclooney, 11 August.
Killyclooney 217/7 (40 overs; Giles Moan 82, Cody Mehaffey 34, Aaron Parke 30; Mark Adair 2-30, JJ O'Brien 2-58) and 91/4 (20 overs; Andrew Lynch 27; Ian Cooke 2-25)
Glendermott 190/6 (40 overs; Gordon Montgomery 69, Arshad Ahammed 35*, Ian Cooke 20)
Giles Moan scored 82 for Killyclooney in the first innings (CricketEurope)
Killyclooney hold the advantage but only just after an enthralling first day of their League Two final against Glendermott at Ballyspallen. Giles Moan top-scored with 82 (4 fours, 3 sixes) adding 74 for the second wicket with Aaron Parke (30) to lay the foundations for a total of 217 for 7. Cody Mehaffey scored a run-a-ball 34 late on, while there were two wickets apiece for Mark Adair and JJ O'Brien. Opener Gordon Montgomery made 69 (5 fours, 1 six) in the Glendermott reply, but when he fell in the 33rd over, the Rectory side were in trouble at 134 for 6. An unbroken stand of 56 in 7 overs between Arshad Ahammed, who cleared the ropes twice in a 23-ball unbeaten 35, and JJ O'Brien (16*) reduced the deficit to just 27. Killyclooney batted again, reaching 91 for 4 in 20 overs second time round, but the dismissal of Andrew Lynch (27) to the last ball of the day could well switch the dynamic again. Play resumes on Saturday at 12 o'clock with Killyclooney 118 ahead with 6 wickets and 20 overs remaining to set Glendermott a challenging fourth innings target.
League 1 Cup Final: Donemana II beat The Nedd by 10 wickets
The Holm, 4 August.
Donemana 366-9 (40 overs; Ritchie McBrine 113, Graham Boyd 65, Mark Moore 45, Joe Robinson 38, Adam Kelly 31; Johnny Murray 3-34, Jon McMichael 2-43, Johnny Young 2-73) and 60-0 (4.1 overs; Ritchie McBrine 35*)
The Nedd 182 (Johnny Young 43, Mark McCann 30; Jamie Huey 3-14, Adam Britton 2-25, Graham Boyd 2-35, Ritchie McBrine 2-66) and 271 (Dylan Moore 63*, Jacob Logan-Wilson 59, Mark McCann 34, R Wilson 33; Ritchie McBrine 5-71, Joe Robinson 3-57, Jamie Huey 2-66)
Winners Donemana (CricketEurope)
Ritchie McBrine scored another cup final century against The Nedd to help Donemana retain the League One Cup in a repeat of the 2022 decider. McBrine hit 13 of his side's 26 sixes as well a 5 fours in a whirlwind 113 from 45 balls as the Tyrone side made 366 for 9 in their first innings. Mark Moore (45) and Joe Robinson (38) had added 61 for the 3rd wicket, but The Nedd kept chipping away and at 126 for 4 in the 21t over, it was pretty even. However, Graham Boyd hit 5 sixes and 5 four in his 65, sharing a 5th wicket stand of 162 in just 11 overs to put Donemana in complete control. Johnny Young hit 5 sixes in a top score of 43 in The Nedd reply of 182, with three wickets for skipper Jamie Huey, and two apiece for birthday boy Adam Britton, Graham Boyd and Ritchie McBrine. The home side enforced the follow-on hoping to get it decided on the one day, but credit to the Ballykelly based side, they went down with guns blazing, hitting 21 sixes of their own in a second innings total of 271. Jacob Logan-Wilson hit 7 of them in a 32-ball 59, while Dylan Moore also made an unbeaten 63 (5 fours, 4 sixes. McBrine claimed five wickets, while Joe Robinon picked up three and Huey two. A two-hour delay on Saturday meant Donemana needed a DLS adjusted 58 in 20 overs. They got them in 4.1 with that man McBrine clearing the ropes five times to seal a 10-wicket win and make the Man-of-the-Match award a formality. Donemana have a chance to make it a cup double in two weeks time when they host Muckamore in the Ulster Plate, while The Nedd are favourites for the league title, needing three wins from their final four matches to clinch the crown.
More from CricketEurope
International and domestic scorecards & statistics - for teams, competitions and players.
All the material published by CricketEurope since 2000 … and more!
Use the pull down menu above to view the latest international, interprovincial and provincial league tables.
Latest Photos
 North West Awards dinner
21 November (John Fleming)
Rachit Gaur
 Ardmore captain Rachit Gaur after they won the Premiership
Ed Liddle's Player Profiles
 Raymond Hunter
Ireland 1957-1967
CricketEurope Magazine
 The Irish Junior Cup – the forgotten competition
The Irish Junior Cup was the brainchild of KP Tanham and was competed for between 1950 and 1980.