Holders Derriaghy have been given a bye into the second round of the National Cup.

Rush, the competition's most successful side with three wins, are away at Burndennett, while 2022 champions North County travel to Cregagh.

2022 runners-up Terenure entertain Glendermott, while North Kildare are home to Templepatrick, Sandyford have home advantage against Midleton, and Civil Service host Armagh.

Ballymena take on Fox Lodge at Eaton Park, Laurelvale entertain Ballyhaunis, The Nedd play Belfast, while St Johnston - Irish Cup winners in 1987 - are up against Wexford Wanderers in Donegal.

In the other ties Bonds Glen are home to Donacloney Mill, County Kerry host Adamstown, Cork Harlequins play Strabane, Limerick play Galway, while the University of Galway lock horns with Ballyspallen.

The ties are to be played on Saturday May 18th.


  • North Kildare v Templepatrick
  • Terenure v Glendermott
  • Sandyford v Midleton
  • Civil Service v Armagh
  • Cregagh v North County
  • Ballymena v Fox Lodge
  • Laurelvale v Ballyhaunis
  • The Nedd v Belfast
  • St Johnston v Wexford Wanderers
  • Burndennett v Rush
  • Bonds Glen v Donacloney Mill
  • County Kerry v Adamstown
  • Cork Harlequins v Strabane
  • Limerick County v Galway
  • University of Galway v Ballyspallen
  • Derriaghy Bye (Holders)